Avoid frauds: All admissions in Burdwan Medical College is through the Government seats only. We have NO AGENT, NO MANAGEMENT or NRI SEATS. There is no other website of the Institute.


Sl No Member's Name & Desiganation Role
1 Dr. Susanta Kumar Das Chairman
2 Dr. Amitava Pal, Dept of G & O, BMC, Burdwan Member- Clinician
3 Sri Subrata Ghosh, Advocate, Hon’ble High Court Member-Legal Expert
4 Dr. Sandip Mukhopadhyay, Dept. of Pharmacology, BMC, Burdwan Member- Basic Scientist (Pharmacologist)
5 Dr. Rabindranath Roy, Dept. of Community Medicine Member
6 Dr. Abhijit Das, Dept. of Pharmacology Member-Secretary
7 Dr. Kaushik Shome, Dept. of Dermatology, BMC, Burdwan Member- Clinician
8 Dr. Monalisa Majumdar, Dept. of Microbiology Member-Basic Science
9 Dr. Ashok Kumar Dutta, Head, Dept. of Paediatrics Member- Clinician
10 Rumana Ali Member- NGO representative
11 .. Member
12 Smt. Suparna Saha, Indraprastha, Baburbag Member- Layperson