Welcome to the official website of Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan, West Bengal, India

List Of Holiday

List of Holidays for the Year 2019 Affiliated Colleges (Teaching/ Non-Teaching Staff)

** Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January, Saturday
Birthday of Netaji 23rd January, Wednesday
** Republic Day 26th January, Saturday
Doljatra 21st March, Thursday
Bengali New Year’s Day 15th April, Monday
Good Friday 19th April, Friday
May Day 1st May, Wednesday
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore 9th May, Thursday
** Buddha Purnima 18th May, Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitar 5th June, Wednesday
Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid) 12th August, Monday
Independence Day 15th August, Thursday
Muharram 10th September, Tuesday
** Mahalaya 28th September, Saturday
Birthday of Gandhiji 2nd October, Wednesday
Durga Puja **Saptami 5th October, Saturday
Nabami 7th October, Monday
Vijaya Dasami 8th October, Tuesday
Birthday of Guru Nanak 12th November, Tuesday
Christmas Day 25th December, Wednesday